Why did the witch refuse to have a relationship with the vampire?

Because he had a hollow-weenie. ba-dum-ching!

I know. It’s a terrible joke, but I love everything about Halloween. I’ve been on a Halloween kick lately. All Halloween. All the time.

Here is my yard.

Ooh! Spooky!

I made these delicious Sweet Potato-Coconut-Banana muffins by the Barefoot Kitchen Witch. They were excellent. Drool.

Turtle told me he wanted a “Spooky Lunch”. Uhm, alright… Jack o’ lantern quesadilla (had to cut it for him to be able to eat it) and tortilla chips. Tofu cubes with “Boo” cheese, crackers with ghost cheese, vegan zucchini muffin, sour cream in the tub and a leftover cake pop sans stick.

Speaking of the cake pops. Here they are too. Aren’t they fantastic? The inside is carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. Evilly delicious.

I’m so looking forward to Halloween. Making Turtle’s costume this weekend probably. I will post when it’s complete.

Happy Hauntings!